top of page
Search
  • Ioana Dumitriu

𝒪𝓉𝒽𝑒𝓇 𝟥 𝓋𝒾𝒹𝑒𝑜𝓈 𝒻𝓇𝑜𝓂 𝓂𝓎 𝒶𝓇𝓉𝒾𝓈𝓉:

Updated: Oct 19, 2022

The first video I have picked out from (Alan Walker) is the song Strong Enough which features Ina Wroldsen:

'That we sworn ain't enough' the artist is saying that all those promises made by them didn't live up to the expectations of what they thought, the couple actually sees that the promises turned out completely different:

I particularly picked out the key bits that I liked in the video. The song overall is sang by a mother who got pregnant and her partner left her for someone else, throughout this video she is getting over this challenge and starts a new life by herself with her son and saying that she is strong enough and she doesn't need the partner that left her:

The artist singing says that she can carry both of their roles and still be a better parent:

This song may be sensitive to some people because of the sore subject of being a single parent. But it is also a message that can reach many who are struggling with this trouble and can almost relate to their situation and making them feel like they aren't alone. Which is why I like this video.


The second video which I have picked out is called The Spectre - Alan Walker:

I have chosen this song because it's actually sang by the artist and also the meaning behind it is that no one is alone, and the path may be hard but on the other side, it will be so much better:

Alan Walker is also saying that sometimes throughout darkness, you will not need light from someone else as you are your own guide, and you should only trust in yourself during the darkness.

And, overall this song just has a beat and rhythm which can lift everyone off their seats and enjoy this song. This song targets a large group of people no matter of their age, ethnicity, or gender because everyone can relate to the lyrics. This is also why I like the video.


Lastly, the third video I have chosen is called Diamond Heart - Alan Walker feat. Sia:

'Hello, old friend' we can already tell from the opening that this song is going to be a heartbroken artist.



'I wish I didn't know, where all broken lovers go' The artist is confessing the heartbreak and wishing she never felt such pain. She then says 'I wish I had a diamond heart' meaning she wishes for a pure strong heart to keep her going. I particularly like these lyrics because the artist is being vulnerable to us and almost as if they are speaking their problems to us creating a connection and not a separation.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page