top of page
Search
  • Ioana Dumitriu

๐’ฒ๐‘’๐’ท๐“ˆ๐’พ๐“‰๐‘’ ๐’พ๐“ƒ๐“ˆ๐“…๐‘œ ๐’ถ๐“ƒ๐’น ๐’ถ๐’ธ๐“‰๐’พ๐‘œ๐“ƒ ๐“…๐“๐’ถ๐“ƒ:

Alan Walker:


When exploring Alan Walkers official artist website I realised how easy it is for the audience to get to know the artist, get to know new song has been released and they also have an amazing overview of the different platforms which the artist is on. This was very ideal to me as I want to keep my website very simple and easy to move through.


Adele:

Another website which I wanted to take inspiration from is Adele's website. This is because it incorporates the features of sophistication and easy movement in one. These two characteristics are the main features which I want to achieve in my own website, it will allow me to keep close to my artists aesthetic.


What I will include:


Whilst exploring and searching for ideas I made a little digital checklist with all the features I will use from other artists website along with some of my own ideas. When it comes to an artist ready website it has to catch the visitors eye instantly and what better way to do that is then a high quality image of the artist. Most artists will have the first thing seen after clicking on the website is the artist. This is because of the theory of consumerism, we are always being sold to and the artist is always doing everything to fit to the fans, this applies to this because these images were selected for a reason and that being because they sell the artist in the best way plus it makes them look appealing. Therefore, having images of the artist(s) is a generic convention of an artist website. Another generic convention is tour dates and locations. This is just a part of the website where the artist(s) tell their audience where they will be performing.

0 views0 comments
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

ยฉ2022 by Ioana Dumitriu. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page